Home / Youth / NJHA / BOLD

Building on Leadership Development

The National Junior Hereford Association’s (NJHA) and Hereford Youth Foundation of America (HYFA) are proud to continue for the third year, the BOLD Leadership Conference. This Elite Leadership Opportunity is an opportunity to expand on skills gained at the Faces of Leadership Conference and encourage the development of personal leadership skills at an individual level.

April 3-6, 2025

GKB Hi Point Ranch, Desdemona, Texas
BOLD Group photo

The 2024 BOLD Leadership Conference

The word bold is shown on a gray background in the description.

An Elite Leadership Opportunity

The BOLD Leadership Conference was started by the passion of the NJHA Board of Directors, dedicated to creating an elite leadership opportunity for a select group of junior members.

Each year, approximately 20 NJHA members are invited to the event at Hi Point Ranch once their applications have been reviewed and sifted. Each class is given a unique opportunity, setting them aside from their peers for the future.

  • Brooke Aue, Auburndale, Wis.
  • Kerrigan Bauserman, Strasburg, Va.
  • Matthew Bruns, North Platte, Neb.
  • Sarah Beth Callicott, Only, Tenn.
  • Sydney Espenscheid-Stolee, Centerville, Iowa
  • Sadie Holman, Hebron, Ohio
  • Carolyn Johnson, Harwood, Texas
  • Cally Miller, El Dorado, Kan.
  • Cady Pieper, Zurich, Kan.
  • Gavin Rhode, Stewartsville, Mo.
  • Savay Sexton, Cost, Texas
  • Lydia Shaw, Caldwell, Ida.
  • Simon Shepard, Altamont, Ill.
  • Naomi Sinnamon, Kokomo, Ind.
  • Ryah Snedden, Maricopa, Calif.
  • Cash Spindle, Moriarty, N.M.
  • Denton Stapleton, Clinton, Ill.
  • Elaina Walsh, Godfrey, Ill.
  • Harlee Watson, Flemingsburg, Ky.
  • Maddie Weaber, Wamego, Kan.
  • Teagan Wunschel, Plymouth, Calif.
  • Mason Allan, Nocona, Texas
  • Emma Ballinger, Mckee, Ky.
  • Bryden Barber, Channing, Texas
  • Sam Birdsall, Torrington, Wyo.
  • Ivan Blume, Redfield, S.D.
  • Cooper Coffelt, Whitney, Texas
  • Elizabeth Crumm, Anadarko, Okla.
  • Jalyn Davis, Maple Hill, Kan.
  • Matthew Elzemeyer, Richmond, Ind.
  • Grant Helsinger, Germantown, Ohio
  • Lauren Jones, Darlington, Wis.
  • Dylan Kottkamp, Clayton, Ind.
  • Sage Lawrence, Avilla, Ind.
  • Kaylee Lunsford, Fort Scott, Kan.
  • Connor McArthur, Pittsford, Mich.
  • Kaylee McInvale, Cumby, Texas
  • Marie Prodell, Algoma, Wis.
  • Morgan Richardson, Capron, Ill.
  • Jayden Simpson, Roachdale, Ind.
  • Julia Studer, Frankfort, Kan.
  • Randi Williams, Dublin, Texas
  • Bryden Barber, Channing, Texas
  • Molly Biggs, Dixon, Ill.
  • Josie Correll, Cleveland, N.C.
  • Elizabeth Crumm, Anadarko, Okla.
  • Taylor Dieball, Manhattan, Kan.
  • Lauren Gatz, Fairview, Kan.
  • Trevor Johnson, Centerville, S.D.
  • Alisha Klemme, Plymouth, Wis.
  • Dylan Kottkamp, Clayton, Ind.
  • Katherine Krauss, Russell, Kan.
  • Paige Lemenager, Hudson, Ill.
  • Logan McFatridge, Otterbein, Ind.
  • Kaylee McInvale, Cumby, Texas
  • Haley Mouser, Tiskilwa, Mich.
  • Dellana Muck, Caledonia, Ill.
  • Abbygail Pitstick, South Solon, Ohio
  • Isaac Rhode, Stewartsville, Mo.
  • Salem Sifford, Goldvein, Va.
  • Megan Underwood, Campbellsville, Ky.
  • Abigail Vandergroef, Newton, N.J.