Century and Golden Breeders

The Century and Golden Breeder award recognizes Hereford breeders who have stood the test of time and have been dedicated to raising Herefords for more than 100 years and 50 years.

Century Breeder Award Recipients


2018 Winner


Previous Years’ Winners


2016 Winners

  • Huff’s Polled Herefords
    Rutledge, Mo.


2014 Winners

  • Nash-Deewall Family
    Coldwater, Kan.

  • Schlickau Herefords
    Haven, Kan.


2011 Winner

  • The Andras Family
    Murrayville, Ill.


2009 Winners

  • The Anstey Family
    Massena, Iowa

  • Ridder Ranch
    Callaway, Neb.


2007 Winner

  • M Bar Ranch
    Winfield, Kan.


2004 Winners

  • San Isabel Ranch
    Westcliffe, Colo.

  • University of Connecticut
    Storrs, Conn.

  • Buell F. Jackson & Sons
    Mechanicsville, Iowa

  • Charles Amos & Sons
    Zurich, Kan.

  • Frank Hug & Sons
    Scranton, Kan.

  • Avalon Farm
    Winchester, Ky.

  • PV & EE Kinkead
    Farmington, Mo.

  • Merry Farms
    Caldwell, Ohio

  • LeForce Land & Livestock Inc.
    Pond Creek, Okla.

  • Chandler Herefords Inc.
    Baker City, Ore.






2018 Winners


Previous Years’ Winners


2017 Winners


2016 Winners

  • Toby & Debby Dulworth
    Dogwood Farms
    LaCenter, KY

  • Jerry & Maryann Huth
    Huth Polled Herefords
    Oakfield, Wis

  • Ralph and Patty Ramsey
    Ramsey Herefords
    Greenfield, Ind.


2015 Winners

  • Ken and Marilyn Stephens
    KEG Herefords
    Valentine, Neb.

  • Dean and Marlene Davis
    Davis Herefords
    Maple Hill, Kan.

  • Tom Krauss and family
    Bookcliff Herefords
    Russell, Kan.


2014 Winner

  • The Doyle Family
    Doyle Hereford Ranch
    Garland, Texas


2011 Winners

  • Cottage Hill Farm
    Petersburg, W.Va.

  • DaKitch Hereford Farms
    Ada, Minn.

  • Kruse Polled Herefords
    Harris, Minn.

  • Morrison Stock Farm
    Lexington, Ohio

  • Orlin R. Oium
    Towner, N.D


2009 Winners

  • Leonard Amann
    Marissa, Ill.

  • Bischoff’s Ravine Creek Ranch
    Huron, S.D.

  • Robert H. Card
    McGraw, N.Y.

  • Tim Dennis
    Penn Yan, N.Y.

  • Paul and Bernice Hamilton
    Bloomfield, N.Y.

  • Dan Kniffen
    Spring Mills, Pa.

  • Dan Koester
    Dennison, Minn.

  • Lawrence Herefords
    Coon Rapids, Minn.

  • Bruce Layne, BBL Polled Herefords
    Fountain Run, Ky.

  • Earl W. Muck
    Clarence, N.Y.

  • Perkins Farm
    Locust Grove, Okla.

  • Arlyn Rabideau
    Clifton, Ill.

  • Spring Pond Farm, Ted Kriese
    Cato, N.Y.

  • Still River Ranch, Larry Woodson
    Wolfe City, Texas

  • Taurus Farms
    Lafayette, Tenn.

  • Watsons Walkin W Polled Herefords
    Barnard, Kan.

  • Malcolm A. Wilber
    Delanson, N.Y.


2007 Winners

  • Steve Asmus
    Asmus Herefords
    Audubon, Iowa;

  • Byron Bayers
    Bayers Hereford Ranch
    Twin Bridges, Mont.

  • Eddy Beery
    Beery’s Land and Livestock
    Vida, Mont.

  • James Corbett
    James Corbett and Son
    Belmont, Ohio

  • Glynn, Perry and John Ross Debter
    Debter Hereford Farm
    Horton, Ala.

  • Richard Gebhart
    Beacon Hill Ranch
    Claremore, Okla.

  • Donald G. Gray
    Brookville, Ind.

  • Vincent Kauflin
    Kauflin Farms
    Bonne Terre, Mo.

  • Jim Kuhlman
    Kuhlman Herefords
    Mason City, Iowa;

  • Ed, Judy, Kyle and Jodi McMillan
    Rustic Oaks, Ohio, Ill.

  • Les Midla
    Flat Stone Lick
    Marianna, Pa.

  • James Murray
    Murray Herefords
    Oxford Junction, Iowa

  • Harlin Sell
    Springfield, Mo.

  • Robert Wade
    Wade Hereford Farm
    Bolckow, Mo.

  • Johnny Woolfolk
    Woolfolk Farms
    Jackson, Tenn