2019 AHA Board of Director Candidates

July 18, 2019

The American Hereford Association (AHA) nominating committee is pleased to announce the six candidates slated for election to the AHA Board of Directors. The 2019 candidates are:

    Bill Goehring
    Goehring Herefords
    Libertyville, Iowa
    Phone: 641-919-9365
    Email: keosalebarn@netins.net

    Whitey Hunt
    Innisfail Farm
    Madison, Ga.
    Phone: 706-342-5353
    Email: whitey@godfreysfeed.com

    Becky King-Spindle
    Bill King Ranch
    Moriarty, N.M.
    Phone: 505-252-0228
    Email: bspin123@aol.com

    Steve Merry
    MGM Merry’s Polled Herefords
    Hartford, Wis.
    Phone: 414-881-5274
    Email: steven.merry@aurora.org

    Richie Oakes
    Vanderwork Herefords
    Taloga, Okla.
    Phone: 580-572-8395
    Email: rgoakes@yahoo.com

    Scott Torrance
    Torrance Herefords
    Media, Ill.
    Phone: 309-746-6274
    Email: torrance4@comcast.net

The AHA would like to thank this year’s nominating committee for their work organizing a great slate of candidates. Members of the 2019 nominating committee are Chairman Eric Walker, Morrison, Tenn.; Cliff Copeland, Nara Visa, N.M.; Tim Dennis, Penn Yan, N.Y.; Denny Hoffman, Thedford, Neb.; and Mark Ehlke, Townsend, Mont.